Talent Graphics Toolkit

Anything QL Software or Programming Related.
User avatar
vezhlys
ROM Dongle
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Talent Graphics Toolkit

Postby vezhlys » Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:19 am

Updated, changed line ending, fix some obvious typos. Currently stuck "At line 1150:1 incorrectly structured SELect clause", it looks fine to me.
Attachments
GRAPHIC_TOOLKIT_bas.zip
(7.51 KiB) Downloaded 13 times


User avatar
dilwyn
Mr QL
Posts: 1336
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:39 pm
Location: Wales
Contact:

Re: Talent Graphics Toolkit

Postby dilwyn » Sun Apr 22, 2018 10:48 am

On my system, the line 1140 comes up as OPEN#1,scr_433x200a36x18 but in the listing from Rich it is

Code: Select all

1140 SELEct ON selection


Dilwyn
All things QL: see www.dilwyn.me.uk
duncan
ROM Dongle
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:08 pm

Re: Talent Graphics Toolkit

Postby duncan » Sun Apr 22, 2018 11:11 am

There are 2 line 1140s the second needs to be renumbered to 2140 to sort that.


User avatar
dilwyn
Mr QL
Posts: 1336
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:39 pm
Location: Wales
Contact:

Re: Talent Graphics Toolkit

Postby dilwyn » Sun Apr 22, 2018 11:59 am

A few further observations, before I run out of time this morning. Listed like this rather than submitting new listing in case someone else is working on further corrections. Ah, the joy of typing in and correcting magazine listings!!!

4280 unknown procedure
change x _coord to x_oord (remove space)

2090 change scrn to scr

2540:3 csize needs a # on first parameter

4600:2 change DIM parameter from ang1e to angle (i.e. change number 1 to letter l)

4780:3 unknown procedure, change SCLAE to SCALE

4280:1 change fratal to fractal

2450 scange screen to scr

2140 line missing

3900 arithmetic overflow - this is where I ran out of time, I think the parameter EX might cause a problem from a clash with the keyword EX from Toolkit 2. Solution is probably to rename the variable ex to something like ex_ (add a character to distinguish it) throuhgout the listing (this is where the QREF/QFIND utility comes in handy to find them all!)

Having done that, the program grinds ot a halt with division by 0 at line 3900 due to "len_seg" having a value of 0, have not got beyond that so far.


Dilwyn
All things QL: see www.dilwyn.me.uk
RWAP
RWAP Master
Posts: 2488
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 4:51 pm
Location: Stone, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Talent Graphics Toolkit

Postby RWAP » Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:22 pm

I have also worked on this and corrected errors - updated version is attached, but I too get the error in line 3900
Attachments
GRAPHIC_TOOLKIT.zip
(7.46 KiB) Downloaded 8 times


RWAP
RWAP Master
Posts: 2488
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 4:51 pm
Location: Stone, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Talent Graphics Toolkit

Postby RWAP » Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:32 pm

I have it working - well sort of :)


RWAP
RWAP Master
Posts: 2488
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 4:51 pm
Location: Stone, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Talent Graphics Toolkit

Postby RWAP » Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:47 pm

Various fixes - including getting it to work on QPC2 and location of the help box

The CTRL+SHIFT+6 and CTRL+SHIFT+- were actually supposed to be the arrow keys obtained by pressing that combination when entering the listing.
Oddly CTRL SHIFT - does not produce a character on QPC2; but then neither do CTRL \ or CTRL ] (left and right arrows) which are also used in the code

Still an error - if you click on one of the options in the main menu, you cannot move the higlighted option in the sub menu (bottom left)...
Attachments
GRAPHIC_TOOLKIT.zip
(7.44 KiB) Downloaded 12 times


RWAP
RWAP Master
Posts: 2488
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 4:51 pm
Location: Stone, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Talent Graphics Toolkit

Postby RWAP » Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:52 pm

Can someone else have a look at why the secondary menu does not work...

We also need a new line:

10 WINDOW 448,200,32,16

This is so that the original message about please wait.. displays properly if the user starts the QL / emulator in F1 monitor mode... :D


RWAP
RWAP Master
Posts: 2488
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 4:51 pm
Location: Stone, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Talent Graphics Toolkit

Postby RWAP » Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:27 pm

OK a few more corrections - the sub menu works (but there are still errors in there for someone else to get their teeth into - for example when you select an option and return to the sub menu, the old option remains highlighted - certainly in QPC2). Changing the mode between mode 4 and mode 8 also causes an error.
Attachments
GRAPHIC_TOOLKIT.zip
(7.49 KiB) Downloaded 14 times


User avatar
vezhlys
ROM Dongle
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 8:45 am

Re: Talent Graphics Toolkit

Postby vezhlys » Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:58 pm

Which command should I use to actually execute it? Currently I am getting invalid channel ID.



Return to “Software & Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests