QemuLator for Windows 3.3

Discussion and advice about emulating the QL on other machines.
User avatar
M68008
Brittle Membrane
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 1:55 am
Contact:

Re: QemuLator for Windows 3.3

Postby M68008 » Fri Apr 10, 2020 4:07 am

Pr0f wrote:Possibly a cheeky question - but is there any possibility to allow ROM scanning in the area from 0x010000/0x014000 and again at 0x01C000 - the 32K and 16K areas either side of hte QL I/O area.


QDOS doesn't look for add-on ROMs there, but in the emulator it's possible to load ROM code in the $10000-$14000 area (and $C000 at the same time) by specifying a main ROM file that is 80 KB long.


User avatar
Pr0f
Super Gold Card
Posts: 703
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 9:54 am

Re: QemuLator for Windows 3.3

Postby Pr0f » Fri Apr 10, 2020 8:55 am

M68008 wrote:
Pr0f wrote:Possibly a cheeky question - but is there any possibility to allow ROM scanning in the area from 0x010000/0x014000 and again at 0x01C000 - the 32K and 16K areas either side of hte QL I/O area.


QDOS doesn't look for add-on ROMs there, but in the emulator it's possible to load ROM code in the $10000-$14000 area (and $C000 at the same time) by specifying a main ROM file that is 80 KB long.


That's Excellent news - thanks


User avatar
RalfR
Gold Card
Posts: 490
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:58 pm

Re: QemuLator for Windows 3.3

Postby RalfR » Fri Apr 10, 2020 9:35 am

M68008 wrote:
RalfR wrote:Would be good to have QemuLator to test for 2 weeks with all its things, like other SW parties do it.
Hi Ralf,

if you want to try it with all features enabled, I can send you a temporary code.
Ah, thank you, I have simply forgot this way :)



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest