QL Tinkering

Helpful tips and guides, also new users can ask for help here.
qbits
ROM Dongle
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:32 pm

Re: QL Tinkering

Postby qbits » Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:19 pm

Hi
Seems I had a bit of luck and found myself free for a few days.
The weather not so good so I cracked on with the coding of Galaxy AD2370.
Happy to release my present version.
Probably best run on am emulator QL2K or SMSQmulator!

Enjoy!

QBITS

Note Updates 16th July!
Attachments
QBGalaxy AD2370v4.1.pdf
(1.54 MiB) Downloaded 20 times
QBAD2370_Gamev2.zip
(7.95 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
Last edited by qbits on Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:57 am, edited 1 time in total.


User avatar
NormanDunbar
Gold Card
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:04 am
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: QL Tinkering

Postby NormanDunbar » Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:23 pm

Excellent manual!

Cheers,
Norm.


Why do they put lightning conductors on churches?
How come Tarzan never grew a beard?
User avatar
vanpeebles
Commissario Pebbli
Posts: 1729
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 7:13 pm
Location: North East UK

Re: QL Tinkering

Postby vanpeebles » Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:25 pm

You should make all those manuals into a QL Programming/Gaming book!


User avatar
janbredenbeek
Trump Card
Posts: 152
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 4:54 pm
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands

Re: QL Tinkering

Postby janbredenbeek » Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:37 pm

It seems there are lines missing near the end of the program. Here are a few lines:

Code: Select all

668 END DEFine
EFine
5650   IF astro(n,3)=0
5660      ch=16:INK#ch,2:PRINT#ch,astro$(n);' Falls'
5670      IF side(Gp1,3)<30:side(Gp1,3)=side(Gp1,3)+10
5680      IF side(Gp1,3)<60:side(Gp1,3)=side(Gp1,3)+5
5690      astro(n,5)=Gp1:GO TO 5470
5700   END IF
5710   SSInfo:GO TO 5630
5720 END IF

There are no lines between 668 and 5650 and the 'Efine' gives a 'bad name' or 'unkown procedure' error when LOADed.
It would be nice though to test this on QPC2 with SBASIC (maybe it runs too fast? :D ).

Jan.


qbits
ROM Dongle
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:32 pm

Re: QL Tinkering

Postby qbits » Sun Jul 16, 2017 9:00 am

Thanks janbredenbeek for pointing that out.

No extra code after line 668. The rest is a left over a bit of quirk from saving with QL2K or to do with QLay not sure myself,
It happens. Any way I hop I’ve cleaned it up with the latest upload.

QBITS



Return to “Help for New Users”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest